cartographer
latest
false
Cartographer user guide
- Overview
- Installation and setup
- Getting started
- Trust and compliance
- Governance
- Features
- Reference
- Troubleshooting
- Backup and restore
- Backup and restore
Backup and restore
Back up and restore your Cartographer settings, including secure settings tied to your user account and machine.
Backup
To back up your Cartographer settings, take the following steps:
- Close Cartographer.
- Copy the entire settings directory — see Settings file locations.
- Store the copy in a safe location.
Restore
To restore your Cartographer settings from a backup, take the following steps:
- Close Cartographer.
- Replace the settings directory with your backup.
- Restart Cartographer.
Note:
Secure settings are tied to your user account and machine. They may not restore correctly on a different machine or user account.